Avocado Hair Treatment

Image

I use to dye my hair a lot. I’ve had it every color you can imagine. Black, blonde, red, blue, pink, green, purple. It was fun to switch it up all the time. Fun and damaging. I’m now in the process of letting it grow back to it’s natural color, like a strawberry blonde I think, and it’s a challenge. It’s challenging for me because I’ve been bored with it, but I’m sticking to it because I want to have nice, healthy hair.

I’ve been doing these avocado hair treatments for a while now and they really do help repair my hair. I’ll be looking like Rapunzel in no time. Ha!

Let’s run through the benefits of each ingredient in this treatment.
Avocado: Full of healthy fats that that help repair and restore broken strands of hair.
Coconut oil: Our hair can absorb coconut oil better than any other oil. It helps hair regrowth and moisturizes your hair unlike any other.
Lemon Juice: Helps fight that nasty dandruff and makes your hair as shiny as a just waxed car (Get ready to be featured in Pantene’s next commercial.)
Sea Salt: Contains minerals that help strengthen your hair.

Avocado Hair Mask

makes 1 treatment for medium length hair

1 ripe avocado
1 tablespoon melted coconut oil
1 tablespoon lemon juice
1 teaspoon sea salt

Blend together ingredients. I used a food processor, but you can mash it using a fork as well. Once mask is created, spread thoroughly through damp hair. Leave on for 45-60 minutes. Wash out using warm water. No shampoo or conditioner. Do not wash your hair for at least 2 hours after treatment. I usually wait overnight. This allows all of the ingredients to fully benefit each and every hair strand.

Image

Leave a Reply

