Fitness Friday

I love switching things up every now and then. I figured that today was a perfect opportunity to do just that.

I’ve been doing a lot of distance running lately. I had hopes of running a half marathon in August, but it’s been postponed until next spring. I’m still planning on doing it, but I just look at this as an opportunity to improve my speed and keep me motivated throughout the winter! That’s not something I want to focus on yet though. I want to concentrate on my runs as they come. Taking it one day at a time.

Music helps me a great amount on some of my really tough runs. I put my headphones in and just go. It’s one of the best feelings that you can experience. For quite a while I was using the iHeart Radio app on my phone, which is great, but it requires data usage and some of the routes that I go don’t have the greatest service. So the music kept cutting out and no one wants that to happen! I decided to start making playlists again. I have various ones, but I usually listen to one on shuffle for a few weeks before switching it up. You don’t have to be a runner to listen to this playlist either. It’s awesome for any workout!

Here is my current playlist:

Don’t You Worry Child – Swedish House Mafia
Come & Get It – Selena Gomez
My Songs Know What You Did In The Dark (Light Em Up) – Fall Out Boy
Can’t Hold Us – Macklemore & Ryan Lewis
Heart Attack – Demi Lovato
Bugatti – Ace Hood Featuring Future & Rick Ross
I Love It – Icona Pop Featuring Charli XCX
Wild For the Night – A$AP Rocky Featuring Skrillex
Die Young – Ke$ha
Show out – Juicy J Featuring Big Sean & Young Jeezy
Feel This Moment – Pitbull Featuring Christina Aguilera
We Own It – 2 Chainz & Wiz Khalifa
Kill Your Heros – AWOLNATION
People Like Us – Kelly Clarkson
Crazy Kids – Ke$sha Featuring Juicy J
Scream & Shout – Britney Spears & Will.i.am

Do you listen to music when you workout? If so, what are some of the songs that you put on your playlist?

2 thoughts on “Fitness Friday

  1. senelslant

    All you need is “My Songs Know What You Did In The Dark (Light Em Up) and “Can’t Hold Us” on repeat and you’ll set a blazing PR! Fun list!

    Reply
  2. aregularcupofjo

    Great songs 🙂 A few of those came up on my run today too. It is great to switch things up and shock the body. It is the best way to get even more results. Thanks for sharing and best of luck with everything.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

