Must Have Monday!

So before I get into this week’s Must Have’s I want to share with you guys what I made yesterday.

Image

I got up yesterday morning and my mom asked me to make cupcakes. Since it was Mother’s Day, I figured I had to. I just made vanilla cupcakes with a buttercream icing. These remind me of Valentine’s Day cupcakes! I tried to make them so that my mom knows that I love and appreciate her, but I somewhat feel like I’m back at Feburary 14th. Haha.

Image

I didn’t even try any of these cupcakes, so I can’t even tell you if they were good or not. I’ll just let you know that there is currently only one left. So you can be the judge. 🙂

Other than making the cupcakes though, nothing special happened. I visited my grandparents and just spent the day relaxing.

Now for this week’s Must Have items!

Hind windbreaker jacket

Image

If you’re into being outdoors and live in cold and/or windy climates, this is definitely a must have! I have a Hind windbreaker that I wear almost daily in the Spring, Winter, and Fall. I don’t own any other Hind items, but this jacket is great! It’s adjustable at the bottom and around the hood which is very convenient! Overall this jacket is really nice for those brisk early morning runs and keeps you at a comfortable temperature!

Sally Hansen Insta-Dri

Image

This nail polish is amazing. You can pick this up at Walmart for $4 a bottle and let me tell you, it is worth every cent. I have this is so many colors. I wish I had all of the colors, but I haven’t became that obsessed.. yet. 😉 This polish dries so fast and looks really great. I always get compliments on my nails when using this! Who wants to sit and wait 20 minutes for your nails to dry? I know that i don’t have time for that! By the time I am done with both hands, my first hand is completely dry and ready to do productive things. I’m telling you, if you love crazy colors, or plain colors, this should be your go to polish!

Bigelow Green Tea

Image

Okay, I have a confession. I’m addicted to green tea. I drink it approximately three or four times a day. But hey, I could be addicted to worse, right?! I love this tea because I can just put one of these in the Keurig and it’s ready to go before I even take my vitamins in the morning!

That’s this week’s must haves! Let me know if you guys have any of these and what you think of them!

Did you guys do anything special for your mom yesterday? Or did your kids do anything special for you? Drop me a comment below and let me know! I’d love to hear your stories!

Leave a Reply

