Creative Lunch

Image

I usually am pretty routine when it comes to lunch. Always looking for something quick, easy, and satisfying. I’m sure a lot of you understand that’s not an easy task. So today I made it my mission to make something that fit my “ideal lunch.” I incorporate tortilla wraps into my lunches a lot. Well I haven’t made it to the grocery store lately, so I’m out of wraps. I decided to replace those with some egg whites instead and created the ultimate lunch wrap.

Egg White Wrap

3 egg whites
1/2 cup brown rice
1/4 cup spinach
1/8 cup feta cheese
2 slices of turkey
1/8 cup diced avocado
pumpkin seeds

Cook the egg whites. While they’re cooking, also make the rice. Lay the egg whites on a plate and put the remaining ingredients on top. Wrap it up and you enjoy! You can serve this with my Sweet Potato Fries and a cup of tea like I did today, or you can create your own combo! If you do, share it with me. I’d love to hear what you guys pair this up with!

Image

I love creating new combinations that are simple, yet delicious. I always wish I would do it more often but it seems like the only time I do is whenever I am scrounging for things to eat. Must go to the grocery store this week sometime! I always love grocery shopping once I get there, it’s just getting myself to go is the problem! How often do you go to the grocery store? Do you enjoy it?

One thought on “Creative Lunch

Leave a Reply

